The Peter Bergstrom Leadership Award


Congratulations to our 2019 Peter Bergstrom Leadership Award recipient, Lauri SoJourner! 

The Peter Bergstrom Leadership Award recognizes a deeply committed member of our community who has advanced the cause of Episcopal Camps and Conference Centers through mentoring, advocacy, and innovative programming.

This award honors one of the organization's founders, longtime member, and 9-year Executive Director, who retired in 2015.

The award is presented each year in January at the Annual Conference. 

Award Recipients:

  • 2016: Peter Bergstrom
  • 2017: Bill Tubbs
  • 2018: Rob Watson
  • 2019: Lauri SoJourner