ECCC's Visionary & Advocacy Council Program is a group of our community leaders with a passion for the ministry of retreat centers and summer camps. Council members help broaden the goals of the ECCC Board of Directors and provide opportunities that help all camps and centers thrive.

“Episcopal camps and conference centers are the heart of the Church. They are places where faith is formed and lived at a deep level, where Gospel-centered communities take root, where folks can reflect, recharge, gain perspective. Supporting these centers through ECCC’s Visionary Council is not only a chance to meet interesting people who are inspired by this vision – it’s a way to help create a more hopeful and healthy world.” — Canon Mark Farmer (Diocese of California)

Visionary Council members commit to supporting Episcopal Camps & Conference Centers in one of the following ways: 

  • Contribute to the operational health of ECCC through in-kind donations
  • Contribute to the financial health of ECCC through an annual $500 donation
  • An Active or Retired Bishop
  • An Active or Retired Director of dues paying ministry
  • On A Board of Directors, Board of Trustees or Advisory Board of an ECCC ministry

Please contact Patty Olson-Lindsey, Acting Director, to learn more and join. 

Thank you to our current 2018 Visionary Council members: 

  • The Rt. Rev. Brian Prior (Council Chair)
  • The Rev. Jack Andersen
  • Paris Ball and Maria Gullickson
  • Peter and Vicki Bergstrom
  • Joe and Sharon Chamberlain
  • David and Ingrid Cook
  • Bill and Nancy Davies
  • Don and Rita DeLollis
  • The Rev. Eleanor Ellsworth
  • Scott Evenbeck
  • Mark and Jeanie Farmer
  • The Rev. Stephen Fregeau
  • The Rev. Helen and Rick Hargreaves
  • Bob and Marjie Hart
  • Laurie Kazilionis
  • Johnny and Fran Keesee
  • Joe and Donna Kerner
  • Lisa Kimball
  • The Rt. Rev. Edward Konieczny
  • The Rt. Rev. Jose McLaughlin
  • Daniel McMullen
  • Patty Olson-Lindsey
  • The Rt. Rev. Ken and Mariann Price
  • The Rt. Rev. David Reed
  • Richard Schori
  • The Revs. Carol and Wes Sedlacek
  • Bronwyn Clark Skov
  • Bill Slocumb
  • Bill and Phyllis Tubbs
  • Natalie and Jeff Weir